Arcand-Lavoie and Whalen Re-Elected Chair and Vice Chair

  Posted: August 21, 2014

Holy Family Catholic Regional Division No. 37 (HFCRD) is pleased to announce the re-election of Board Chair Dianne Arcand-Lavoie and Board Vice-Chair Kelly Whalen.  The nominations and election took place at the HFCRD Board of Trustees Organizational Meeting on Tuesday August 19th.

“I am pleased to continue my work as Board Chair,” said the newly re-elected Dianne Arcand-Lavoie.  “Exciting things are happening in this school division and I am honored to continue to be involved as we work through the challenges, celebrate the victories and watch the events unfold.”  First elected as a Ward 4 Trustee in 2004, Arcand-Lavoie is starting her fifth year as Board Chair.

“We are so fortunate to be part of this division and this Board of Trustees,” said Kelly Whalen.  “I am so fortunate to work with such supportive and hard-working colleagues.  I look forward to continuing on to work with Dianne and our entire board.”  Whalen, first elected as a Ward 4 Trustee in the January 2011 by-election, Whalen is starting his fourth year as Vice-Chair.

2014/2015 HFCRD Committee Appointments

Facilities Committee

  • Trustee Fisher, Trustee Cailliau, Vice Chair Whalen.
  • Trustee David (alternate)

Ft Vermillion Committee

  • Trustee Michaud, Trustee Gayton, Vice Chair Whalen.
  • Trustee Lizee (alternate)

Negotiations Committee

  • Trustee Lizee, Vice Chair Whalen, Trustee Wright.
  • Trustee David (alternate)

Personnel Committee

  • Trustee Cailliau, Trustee Lizee and Trustee Fisher.
  • Trustee Michaud (alternate)

Student Discipline and Appeals Committee

  • Whole Board

Budget Committee

  • Trustee Gayton, Trustee David and Trustee Fisher.
  • Trustee Wright (alternate)

 Board Representatives

Alberta Catholic School Trustees Association

  • Trustee Cailliau, Vice Chair Whalen (alternate)

Alberta School Boards Association Zone 1

  • Trustee Gayton, Trustee LIzee (alternate)

Grimshaw Community Services Board

  • Trustee Gayton

High Prairie Joint Use and Facilities Board

  • Trustee Lizee

Peace River Community Services Board

  • Board Chair Arcand-Lavoie

Peace River Joint Use Recreation Board

  • Vice Chair Whalen

McLennan Joint Use Facilities

  • Trustee Fisher

Archdiocean Pastoral Committee

  • Trustee Fisher, Trustee Gayton (alternate)

No Change to Ad Hoc Committees: Grimshaw Facilities Committee & C2 Committee